Webinars

CPD & Training Events

Throughout the year TimePlan arranges webinars, designed to help teachers just like you to prepare for moving to the UK. The webinars cover a range of topics and are aimed at both elementary and secondary educators.

Canada and USA

Our Canadian team based in Burlington, Ontario are hosting a series of webinars throughout June, July & August. Register below to attend the events and prepare yourself for a move to the UK!


August

The Start of the School Year & Lesson Planning with Samantha West

Some tips and tricks for starting the year off right!
Tuesday, August 29th at 2:00pm EST (7:00pm GMT)
Transitioning to Teaching & Living in the UK with Sarah Maloney
Exciting times ahead for those of you who have made the move to the UK!
Some advice for your new adventure from someone with first hand experience!
Wednesday, August 30th at 2:00pm EST (7:00pm GMT)
Book Now
Behaviour Management with Shannon Edmunds
Classroom management is so important for the beginning of the school year!
Some ideas and strategies to have a great class!
Thursday, August 31st at 2:00pm EST (7:00pm GMT)
Book Now

September

The TimePlan Process with Samantha West
Learn all about what it means to work with TimePlan,
how we can help and how you get started!
Tuesday, September 12th 2017 at 5:00pm EST (10:00pm GMT)
Secondary Teaching in the UK with Sarah Maloney
An introduction to the Secondary curriculum in the UK!
Wednesday, September 13th 2017 at 4:00pm EST (9:00pm GMT)
Book Now
Primary Teaching in the UK with Shannon Edmunds
A great introduction to the Primary curriculum in the UK!
Thursday, September 14th 2017 at 4:00pm EST (9:00pm GMT)

If you have missed any of our webinars, please contact canada@timeplan.net for the downloadable content.

Australia

The Australian team currently have no webinars scheduled. However, you can still log into the webinars ran by other offices. Just ensure you double check the time differences!

New Zealand

The New Zealand team currently have no webinars scheduled. However, you can still log into the webinars ran by other offices. Just ensure you double check the time differences!

Europe

The European team currently have no webinars scheduled. However, you can still log into the webinars ran by other offices. Just ensure you double check the time differences!